Mini Van Feed: I can’t get up unless I think I am a Penguin

So Van routinely gets into my bed and talks jibberish early in the morning. Most mornings I can’t make sense of it. This morning it seemed more interesting. He does always come in, and says “GOOD MORNING MOMMY!!!!” very enthusiastically, and I mean, VERY enthusiatically, it is actually THE best, so we will start there.

Me: Good Morning Van, did you sleep ok? Did you have good dreams?

Van: Yes, but the usual happened.

Me: The usual?

Van: Yes. Well, you know how your legs are heavy in the morning, and you don’t feel like you can walk, but you want to get up?”

Me: Yes.

Van: Yes, well, I have figured out what that is and what to do. When I wake up, I pretend like I am a penguin, because penguins have weird legs, and they can’t walk normally. So I pretend like I am a penguin, and then I am able to waddle over to your room and get in your bed, and after that my legs feel normal.

One response to “Mini Van Feed: I can’t get up unless I think I am a Penguin

  1. Van is already the greatest T-shirt slogan writer on Earth. Next year he will approach poet laureate status.

Leave a Reply

