Mini Van Feed

The munchkin graduated from kindergarten last night. There was a potluck, a slide show, singing and a small ceremony in Mrs. Cooper’s classroom.  

Mrs. X*, the teacher assistant, was the one who gave Van his diploma and he could not have been happier. 

100_4093

This is him skipping back to his seat. 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lebr-H9aFy8

Here is a link to the class’s rendition of “We’re Movin’ on up to the First Grade”, sung to the tune of the Jefferson’s theme song.

 

100_4094

This is him with the goods.

 

*I told Mrs. X how much Van really loved having her as a teacher assistant. I also may have mentioned how intently he asks to be dropped off at her carpool station. She told me that there was another boy in kindergarten that loves her too. She said that he is constantly asking her to tie his shoe laces. She will tie them, they will quickly become undone, she said she says to him, “Whatareya Houdini?!” She said he just looks at her deadpan and replies, “Yes.” She totally has their number.

**I guess this is a good a place as any to post an update to the SpongeBob fruit snack photoshoot. I tweeted a url to the aforementioned post. A photographer I follow (who has many many followers), retweeted the url:

RT @nanobroyles: Ever been woken up in the middle of a photo shoot? (awesome, sometimes I dream about lighting).”

I am not sure this person fully understood that the SpongeBob fruit snacks were not actually professionally lit. Since I am turning into web nerd, I check the stats and see that Van’s picture has been viewed around 90x (that is A LOT for this blog). I explain this news to him the best I can and I think he gets it because he looks excited. And then it dawns on me that I have just set myself to wake up to more mornings with food carefully arranged on my arms.

3 responses to “Mini Van Feed

  1. Congratulations Van!!! and you too, Nano.

    Aunt Sue

  2. Van–have you ever heard the saying,”The world is an oyster and you have it in the palm of your hand!” * C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S *
    ( I think your oyster has a pearl in it!)

    Great job , Mom

  3. awwww *squish*

Leave a Reply

