Kobe Lebron Facebook Vitamin Water

Awesome multi-channel campaign using facebook… 

http://mashable.com/2009/05/25/vitamin-water-kobe-vs-lebron/

Noted comment by John Robinson re facebook…

The only problem I see with the conversation shifting back to the corporate website is that I’m not as likely to consume that content if I have to take the extra step of visit their site. 

I visit Facebook everyday so why not just provide me with company updates there? I’d be more likely to read a company update if it were integrated into my Facebook browsing rather than having to go visit a separate site. I like a lot of brands but I can’t think of any one in particular where I would take time out of the day to go visit their specific community.

Leave a Reply

